Happy Valentine’s Day!

I am usually quite indifferent about Valentine’s Day…until Wee One came along!  Now, holidays and celebrations are just more fun, and have more meaning!

QUOTABLES.

Wow.  Well put.

What is YOUR symphony?

CELEBRATIONS.

February 14, 2012 is…

Valentine’s Day

Ferris Wheel Day

Library Lovers Day

League of Women Voters Day

Frederick Douglas Day

National Cream-filled Chocolate Day

National Organ Donor Day

Race Relations Day

Wow…what a plethora of celebrations.

THE WRITTEN WORD.

The Mister got me this book several years ago for Valentine’s Day.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Little Critter

By Mercer Mayer

What a perfect book for today!

DO RE MI.

I never really liked this song by the purple dinosaur (blech!), but it’s what came to mind today!

I Love You, You Love Me

By Barney

For some reason, I couldn’t find this song in .mp3  form online…am I missing something?  Is the title wrong?

Lyrics:

I love you
you love me
we’re a happy family
with a great big hug and a kiss from me to you
wont you say you love me too!

I love you
you love me
we’re best friends as friends should be
with a great big hug and a kiss from me to you
wont you say you love me too!

Do you like this song?  I think Wee One will!

NOURISHMENT.

Oh, how I LOVE S’mores!  And these cookies (with homemade grahams AND marshmallows) are beautiful.

Valentine’s Day S’mores from Haniela’s Food and Photography

This site has lots of neat recipes!

PINTEREST BOARD OF THE DAY.

February 14: How sweet it is to be loved by you. (Valentine’s Day)

Follow me on Pinterest.

ACTION.

Wee One finally has gotten to appreciate this activity a bit more!

Peek-a-boo!

I enjoy making her laugh and smile so much!

EXTRA, EXTRA, READ ALL ABOUT IT.

Two places we are quite familiar with!

Why California Almonds Need North Dakota Flowers (And A Few Billion Bees) by Dan Charles

Excerpt:

This is one of those stories that reminds us that everything really is connected to everything else.

Here’s the web of connections: a threat to California’s booming almond business; hard times for honeybees in North Dakota; and high corn prices.

How very interesting!

WORK IT.

Swing Kick

(from self.com)

Targets:  Abs, butt, thighs, hamstrings

Stand with feet hip-width apart facing a chair back with elbows bent, hands in loose fists. With right knee soft, swing right leg up and over chair (as shown), tap floor, then swing leg back to start. Repeat on opposite side for 1 rep. Continue, quickly alternating legs, for 1 minute.

A PICTURE IS WORTH 1,000 WORDS.

The Mister made Pad See Ew again tonight.

Ooh…he is such a WONDERFUL chef!

WWW.

One great crafting site, up ahead!

Thirty Handmade Days

I’ve seen this site on several different occasions, and am such a big fan!

So, as today is Valentine’s Day, of course I have to post a Thirty Handmade Days Valentine’s Day project.

Cute as a Button Valentine from Thirty Handmade Days

I thought these were just cute buttons, but would you believe they are actually earrings?  HOW neat!

HMMM.

How do you feel about Valentine’s Day—are you a fan, a foe, or indifferent?

May your day and year be filled with oodles of love!

